Looking For My Rainbow

Today needs to be a good day.  Today needs to be happy.  Too much sadness in the world today.  But also opportunities for much happiness.

The old comes and is replaced with fresh opportunities… The new is scary and exciting.

Fears of moving forward.  Fears because I don’t want to feel more pain.  Fears because I don’t want to feel more heartache.  More rejection.  More loss. More adjusting.

If I don’t move forward then I am stagnant and dormant.  On the road to dying.

I often say, “Whats the alternative?”

You can either lie down and die or you can take risks and move forward.

I’m too pretty to die.  I’m too much fun to die.  I’m have too much to offer to die.  I will make the next love of my life happy and need that opportunity before I die.

Shake these fears.  Use this anxiousness as fuel to my motor.  Use this fear as a power source.

I will thrive.

I always love to go back and listen to Israel “IZ” Kamakawiwo’ole  version of Somewhere Over the Rainbow.

I do this often when I am Looking for My Rainbow.  IZ, I hope your trouble melts like lemon drops where ever you are in Heaven.

7 thoughts on “Looking For My Rainbow

  1. I love this version of the song, too! At times when I struggle with similar thoughts as you are having I tend to repeat a quote from The Shawshank Redemption- “Get busy living, or get busy dying.” Letting the fear of being hurt again make you cautious is not a bad thing, letting it paralyze you would be the tragedy. Wishing you many many happy days ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pingback: Looking For My Rainbow | Happy Mom To Be

Leave a comment