Significance of 4/20

Educators, police officers, emergency personnel all can tell you they hate working on April 20 of each year.

Its an Urban Myth as to why 4/20 is so popular.

Some call it the National Marijuana Day.  Dope smokers conventions all across the backyards, basements, parks, playgrounds, etc… across the country are happening at this very moment.  School is out.  And more than likely your teenager is smoking marijuana.

Do you know where your teenager is at this moment?

We have more “work” at the school than any other day.  The schools are crazy and kids are acting like little fools.  Welcome to 4/20.

It all started with Adolf Hitler being born on 4/20!  That’s my story and I am sticking to it.

Columbine Shooting in 1999 was on 4/20.   Dylan Klebold and Eric Harris thought they would set into motion a chain of events that rocked Columbine, Colorado, the nation, and schools across the world.  The single worse school shooting on American soil.  It was horrific.  I have studied this shooting at multiple times throughout my professional career.  Each time I realize how truly sad it was.

Today I made it through 4/20 at work.  I did not have to have any students arrested for marijuana.  We had many joke about it, make rude comments, or act like fools concerning it.  But luckily, nobody went to jail.  This is rare.  I can recall many 4/20s that led to me having students carried away in shackles, leg irons, tased, gassed with pepper spray, etc…  Today was good.

I just hope the country realizes that legalizing marijuana is not the answer.  Breaking Federal Law with State Law is unconstitutional.    We are destroying society with the entitled attitude that comes from many (not all) marijuana smokers.

I’m not here to start a political debate. Just state from my small viewpoint on society.  Marijuana is creating many many problems.  If you do not agree; just keep it to yourself and don’t read my blog.

One thought on “Significance of 4/20

  1. Amen! With you one hundred percent! Saw my brother nearly taken down by drugs. Started with marijauna, naturally. Same for my dear hubby. Praise God both have been delivered from that addiction and live for the Lord now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

