Mrs. Walowitz died!!!

A television legend died today!  This is tragic news.  Big Bang Theory actress Mrs. Walowitz died.  She was the unseen voice of Howard’s mother.

Often you could hear her yelling from upstairs in that HORRIBLE voice.  I have nightmares of that voice.

Last week the girls are playing soccer against one of our district rivals on their home turf.  The parents of our girls and myself sat on the home side with the opponent’s parents.  Below us was an old lady that yelled and cheered for her team the ENTIRE game.  Her voice was rough, nasal, sounded like gravel and gave everyone a headache.

At first we were all silently cussing her because she would not SHUT UP.  By the second half of the game we were cheering her on.  It was impressive how much she cheered.  Her cheers were always super positive.  Never spoke down on the our team and really were there to motivate the opponents.

One of the mothers on our team leaned over to me and asked, “Do you watch Big Bang Theory?”  I replied that I did.  She then said, “That lady sounds EXACTLY like Mrs. Walowitz!”

I laughed for an hour.  She did.  I think she was Mrs. Walowitz.

Now today I read that she died.  Tragic.

Big Bang needs to come find this lady to fill in the role.  Nobody would ever know the difference.

3 thoughts on “Mrs. Walowitz died!!!

  1. Hate to break it to you, but she actually died a few weeks ago. I think that may have been one of the reasons for the show only having a couple of new episodes recently. They also wrote her death into the show last week and will continue with that storyline this week.

    But I totally agree about her being an integral part of the show. Makes me a little sad when we watch the reruns.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

