No Regrets

2015 – The Year of No Regret

What do I expect to do in 2015?  This is a great question that requires deep thought.  The kind of thoughts that you are awaken by in the middle of a deep sleep.   I have been thinking about this post for a couple of days now.  I need to make sure that I am ready for it.

2014 was absolutely, hands down, the worst year of my life.  Period.  Plain. Simple. The Worst.

I hope it stays that way. But being “life”, I am sure it will not.  We cannot enjoy the good things in life if we don’t have the bad things to compare them too.  Does this sound a little like the Ying and the Yang?

I want to really live life. I can get corny here and sing the song, Live Like You Are Dying. I truly want to enjoy the next half of my life.

  1. Be adventurous.
  2. Meet and talk to as many people in public as I can.
  3. Sing, smile and dance more at work, at home, on the streets, everywhere.
  4. Reduce the anger with the little stuff less with the girls.
  5. Raise and love the girls correctly.
  6. Forgive my ex-wife.
  7. Play golf with my Dad at least once a month.
  8. Visit my parents more often.
  9. Experiment with new things.
  10. Date often.

I only have a simple list.  I deserve to be happy.  I deserve to spend the next 44 years or so of my life without regrets.

2 thoughts on “No Regrets

Leave a Reply

