My 1st Online Date!

This is a positive post!  Get ready…  grip the arms of your chair, plant your feet firmly on the ground as you sit, and take a deep breath…

As I told you in the post yesterday, I met someone on match.com.  We texted back and forth for about an hour yesterday afternoon. The hellos, and how are yous, do you like peanut butter and jelly, how many kids you got, do you have a stalker ex-husband?    After I guess passing the questions phase test, we decided to make a date for brunch on Sunday (today).  I quickly went into a cold sweat panic because I HAD TO WATCH THE TEXANS.  I didn’t want to sound like a mouth-breathing, red-neck, oil field trash, football fanatic (which I am).  So I threw the ole’ “my girls are excited about watching the football game with me tomorrow”.  Can we make this “brunch” closer to the breakfast side?

texans

So plans were drawn, the planets aligned, my sphincter relaxed and we ended with plans to meet at a little breakfast house in small-town Tomball, Texas at 10:00 am.

This morning I verified we were still “a go” and drove off looking dapper in my new Eddie Bauer shirt, jeans and Ariat boots.  Secretly, I wanted to paint my face the Texans colors and wear my JJ Watt jersey and my camo crocs. Maybe carry my homemade sign saying ‘Jacksonville Bites Elephant Dung!’   But I didn’t think that was appropriate.

crocs

This is my first time to meet an online “date” before.  So I have to admit I was a little anxious.  Around the time I arrived in the parking lot of The Egg and I, I was thankful I used an extra swipe of my Old Spice.

Waiting for me in a booth was a cute petite brunette!  I was surprised and happy all at the same time.  She had her eyes glued to the door waiting expectantly.  She jumped up and gave me a hug and the conversation flowed with no issues!

online

We plan to go out on the town one evening next week when both our kids are with our respected ex spouses.

Good times

 

One thought on “My 1st Online Date!

  1. Pingback: ‘D’ Day… I just need a hug | Living The Dream?

Leave a Reply

